Testimonials

15 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
15 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
Jul 13, 2017 | | Edgerton, KS
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have used John several times over the last 15 years. John Harvell's knows the laws and will make things right. John is always my first call when needing legal advice.

Sep 17, 2014 | | Overland Park, KS
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was on diversion and got this new charge and was not at fault. Both the driver's license suspension was dismissed and found not guilty DUI.

Mar 9, 2014 | | Johnson County, KS
Client's rating: 5 of 5

John was successful in getting charges dismissed prior to trial. The State unsuccessfully attempted to amend the charges to Disorderly Conduct, which were dismissed. I am from a foreign country and was facing deportation. This was a very important result.

Nov 14, 2013 | | Johnson County, KS
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was charged with a felony domestic violence charge for an argument with my husband. The prosecutor's office initially denied diversion. Mr. Harvell made a formal request for diversion, and we worked out a special agreement with the prosecutor and were granted diversion. My work requires a security clearance, and it was very important that I did not receive a conviction for this matter

Oct 28, 2013 | | Shawnee, KS
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The prosecutors were playing hard ball and were unwilling to negotiate in this matter. Mr. Harvell filed a Motion to Suppress because of an illegal car search. Prior to trial, the charges were dismissed.

Oct 9, 2013 | | Wyandotte County, KS
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was facing a probation violation on an old charge where I thought I had paid restitution. After appearing for a hearing to revoke probation, the case was dismissed.

Jul 2, 2013 | | Johnson County, KS
Client's rating: 5 of 5

John was successful in getting charges dismissed prior to trial. The State unsuccessfully attempted to amend the charges to Disorderly Conduct, which were dismissed. I am from a foreign country and was facing deportation. This was a very important result.

Jun 12, 2013 | | Lawrence, KS
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After making two court appearances on this Motion to Revoke Probation, the prosecutor agreed to withdraw the motion. We successfully defended this matter based on the City's failure to correctly allege the allegations to revoke probation.

Apr 19, 2013 | | Miami County, KS
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was charged with DUI during a heavy snow storm. Mr. Harvell and I worked closely together and created a successful defense on both the driver's license suspension and the DUI charge. The hearing officer on the DUI suspension took this matter under advisement and then ruled in our favor deciding not to suspend my driver's license. In addition, the DUI was dismissed.

Feb 19, 2013 | | Linn County, KS
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was charged with a felony theft and absolutely denied any involvement. My previous attorney would not listen to my defense or contact my witnesses. After I hired Mr. Harvell, he contacted my witnesses and convinced the prosecution that charges should be dismissed.